Thoughts

Dear Moon 

I looked at the moon ,

I looked at the stars ,

Nothing .

In my brain there are thousands and millions  of wars ,

” What if they think I am ugly ? ” 

“What if nobody likes me ? ” 

“What if all my life I stay lonely ?” 

There was a time , the moon could cure .

But now maybe , it isn’t itself sure .

I get it .

I am hard .

I am complicated .

You give up right ? 

I thought like you helped the sky glow bright and fear away its dark night .

I thought maybe , you could help me not cry .

I look at you ,

Bright but pale .

Just like me .

We make the perfect irony .

Trying to light up the sky ,

When the sun is firing right at our backs .

This is sad .

They say you and I have stars .

Little do they know , they are thousand miled apart .

Just a fake shadow , to let them not know .

I will tell you a secret ,

I am just like you. 

I start up as a full moon ,

I am half until its noon ,

And then I disappear in night’s loom .

I have scars , just like you .

Reminder of all those wars ,

But you’re beautiful .

They say your scars make you prettier .

But mine ? 

They keep telling me ways to let them disappear .

You have thousands of me ,

Loving you ,undoubtedly 

But me ? I am lonely .

I am the one to blame .

I shouldn’t have been ugly .

Right ? I am sorry .

I look at you , hiding behind the clouds .

Like vapour could help you somehow .

Just like me. 

We make the perfect irony. 

4 thoughts on “Dear Moon ”

  1. Love can’t reside where fear resides. Manifest love. Drop the bag of fear, which includes anger, regret, and self doubt. The mind will go with any thought you latch into. Then it keeps replaying those thoughts. Sit with the pain and then as those thoughts pop up, just let them go. Observe them and be a watcher. Watch them pass by you like clouds. You are the mountain.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I had a similar battle. The mind will twist every thought into an unending recording if you let thoughts spiral out of control. Ask for angels and beings of light for help. Walk in the light. Surround yourself in white light every day. Intention is everything.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

