Thoughts

11:11 

I wait for the clock to hit 11:11 twice a day , daily . Wishing , I don’t have to be here to wait anymore. 

The past few months have been tough , and I have tried my hardest to be tough . To not talk to people about , how fucking hard my life is getting . I know I most probably have clinical depression and that nothing can make me feel better and I think this is great . Because when ,I only had depression because of my “shitty life ” , I  knew I could get better . But now , I can’t and it is like something I’ll have to live with forever , I don’t even feel like depressed anymore . I feel just like a dam trying too hard to keep depression away from my mind . I don’t know how long it would be before , I break down . 

I have tried self talk and positive talks and “get over it” talk and I am seriously better but I feel like I am forcing it onto myself , to be happy , when I really am not . Or maybe I just don’t want to feel better , because sometimes , I crave depression and I start trying to get back to being the sad person I was . Sometimes , I’ll just be sitting there , just fine and then suddenly , I want to feel that hollow feeling , I would go to extremes for that . 

I have more drafts than the blogs I published because I just can’t get over the ” I am not good enough ” phase . So Tonight I am going to wait for the clock to hit 11:11 again and wish for me to love myself . 

Peace .

11 thoughts on “11:11 ”

  1. I hold you in my heart. I was there. I see hope for you. How we each heal is so personal, but I worked on my energy field. Tai Chi, Reiki…. affirmations… you are a light being. Do what you love as much as possible. Don’t let energy vampires align to you. Many of my poems show my path. Healing is a process, and you will heal. Don’t give up. Your words are worthy and will help others.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have felt the same things. I have read a lot of articles, survivor stories and have written a few as well but I’ve never found something so truthfully worded that struck a chord with my heart.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

